The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Business Cyberbullies and How To Fight Back - cover

Business Cyberbullies and How To Fight Back

Debbie Elicksen

Publisher: Self-Counsel Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Businesses are frequently under attack by rivals and antagonists, and their reputations can be ruined by false websites, hacking and rumor-mongering online. Debbie Elicksen, an experienced author on digital issues, guides businesses with a step-by-step plan to protect their brands and deal with cyberbullies.

Other books that might interest you

  • Winning Well - A Manager's Guide to Getting Results - Without Losing Your Soul - cover

    Winning Well - A Manager's Guide...

    Karin Hurt, David Dye

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It can feel like a rigged game. Executives set impossible goals, so managers drive their teams to burnout trying to deliver. Employees demand connection and support, so managers focus on relationships and fail to make the numbers. The fallout is stress, frustration, and disengagement, and not just among team members-two-thirds of managers report being disengaged. 
     
    To succeed, managers need balance: they must push people to achieve while creating an environment that makes them truly want to. Winning Well offers a quick, practical action plan-complete with examples, stories, online assessments, and more-for getting the results you need. Managers learn how to: 
     
    • Stamp out the corrosive win-at-all-costs mentality• Focus on the game, not just the score• Reinforce behaviors that produce results• Set clear expectations-delegating outcomes rather than focusing on process• Celebrate even small successes• Correct poor performance using the INSPIRE accountability method• Demonstrate confidence and humility• Energize teams to sustain excellent performance• And more 
     
    Today's hypercompetitive economy has created tense, overextended workplaces. Keep it productive, rewarding, and even fun with this one-stop success kit.
    Show book
  • Real Estate Investing - 15 Real Estate Investing Lessons for Beginners15 Real Estate Investing Lessons for Beginners - cover

    Real Estate Investing - 15 Real...

    Alvin Williams

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Rent Where you Live and Own What you can Rent
    
     
    Learn the 15 Most Valualbe Lessons to Invest in Real Estate
    
     
    Most people think that investing in real estate is something only rich people can afford to do. After all, if purchasing the first house is so difficult, how can a "normal" individual even think about getting a second one? 
    
     
    However, the truth is much different that what you have been telling yourself. It is actually possible to get started investing in real estate, even with a small capital and the returns can be amazing. 
    
     
    Unfortunately, one of the mistakes beginners make is to do things by themselves, without knowing the right strategies and techniques. Especially in the real estate industry, it is fundamental to have access to the best information and to learn the rules of the game. 
    
     
    This book explains the foundations of real estate investments, illustrating 15 of the most important lessons to learn to get started in the right way. 
    
     
    During the course of this book, you will discover:
    
     
    What real estate investing actually is (not what you think) 
    The right mindset to have to be successful in real estate investing 
    The amount of capital necessary to get started 
    5 Common mistakes beginners make and how to avoid them 
    15 Golden lessons from top real estate investors that will speed up the learning curve
    
     
    It is important to note that the book does not offer "get rich quick solutions". Easy money does not exists, especially at the early stages. However, by studying the material provided and applying it diligently, it is possible to successfully get started in a matter of weeks. 
    
     
    Let's Get Started!
    Show book
  • The Other "F" Word - How Smart Leaders Teams and Entrepreneurs Put Failure to Work - cover

    The Other "F" Word - How Smart...

    John Danner, Mark Coopersmith

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Leverage the power of failure in your organization 
    Nobody wants to fail, but failure is a fact of life. Most of us treat it as a regrettable, even shameful, event best overlooked. In truth, failure can be a game-changing strategic resource that can help you and your organization achieve the greater success you crave. 
    The Other "F" Word shows how successful leaders and teams are putting failure to work every day-to re-engage employees, spark innovation, and accelerate growth. Authors Danner and Coopersmith-with their rare blend of senior-level executive experience, global advising, teaching acumen and cross-discipline perspective-share these valuable new practices, and show how they can improve results across your organization. Based on exclusive interviews with prominent leaders and insightful examples from their own in-depth work, the book features a practical seven-stage framework to liberate failure as a force to advance your leadership agenda. After all, everyone creates and confronts failure on a daily basis. Why not use it to your advantage? The Other "F" Word shows you how to: 
    •  Start an open, productive conversation about failure across your organization•  Reduce the fear of failure that stifles initiative, creativity, and engagement•  Anticipate, prepare for, and respond to failure, so you can leverage it when it happens•  Harness failure as a catalyst to drive innovation, improve performance, and strengthen culture 
    Failure's like gravity-pervasive and powerful. Whether you're a leader or team member of a startup, a growing business, or an established enterprise, failure is today's lesson for tomorrow. Let The Other "F" Word show you how to apply this lesson and take your company where it needs to go.
    Show book
  • Finding Business Ideas - cover

    Finding Business Ideas

    Brian O'Kane

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Finding an idea often is the hardest thing about starting a business. This guide shows you how to do so, how to decide what kind of business it will be and how to choose between starting, buying and franchising a business.
    Show book
  • Investment: A History - cover

    Investment: A History

    Norton Reamer, Jesse Downing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Investing—the commitment of resources to achieve a return—affects individuals, families, companies, and nations, and has done so throughout history. Yet until the sixteenth century, investing was a privilege of only the elite classes. The story behind the democratization of investing is bound up with some of history's most epic events. It is also a tale rich with lessons for professional and everyday investors who hope to make wiser choices.This entertaining history doubles as a sophisticated account of the opportunities and challenges facing the modern investor. It follows the rise of funded retirement; the evolution of investment vehicles and techniques; investment misdeeds and regulatory reform; government economic policy; the development of investment theory; and the emergence of new investment structures. Norton Reamer and Jesse Downing map these trends and profile the battle between low cost index and exchange-traded funds, on the one hand, and the higher-fee hedge funds and private equity, on the other. By helping us understand this history and its legacy of risk, Reamer and Downing hope to better educate readers about the individual and societal impact of investing and ultimately level the playing field.
    Show book
  • The Smartphone - Anatomy of an Industry - cover

    The Smartphone - Anatomy of an...

    Elizabeth Woyke

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    We think we know everything about our smartphones. We use them constantly. We depend on them for every conceivable purpose. We are familiar with every inch of their compact frames. But there is more to the smartphone than meets the eye.How have smartphones shaped the way we socialize and interact? Who tracks our actions, our preferences, our movements as recorded by our smartphones? These are just some of the questions that journalist Elizabeth Woyke answers in this muckraking exposé of the $241 billion industry that produces more than 700 million devices each year.In the tradition of The Coffee Book, The Sneaker Book, Oil, and Cigarettes, The Smartphone offers not only a step-by-step guide to how smartphones are designed and manufactured but also a bold exploration of the darker side of this massive industry, including the exploitation of labor, the disposal of electronic waste, and the underground networks that hack and smuggle smartphones.Featuring interviews with key figures in the development of the smartphone and expert assessments of the industry’s main players—Apple, Google, Microsoft, and Samsung—The Smartphone is the perfect introduction to this most personal of gadgets. Your smartphone will never look the same again.
    Show book