The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Little Big Nate: No Nap! - cover

Little Big Nate: No Nap!

Lincoln Peirce

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 1
  • 9
  • 0

Summary

The star of the bestselling Big Nate book series is back in another board book adventure for preschool-aged children.Big Nate doesn't want to take a nap. But once he does drift off to sleep, he's delighted to find his imagination can take him to some fascinating places. The second book in the Little Big Nate series by bestselling author Lincoln Peirce is an interactive joy for young children and their parents.

Other books that might interest you

  • Poppy - cover

    Poppy

    Mary Hooper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    England, 1914. Poppy is fifteen, beautiful and clever, but society has already carved out her destiny. There's no question of her attending more school; it's too expensive and unsuitable for a girl. Instead, Poppy will become a servant to the aristocratic de Vere family . . . and bury her feelings for their youngest son, Freddie. It doesn't matter that Freddie seems to have fallen just as hard for Poppy. He could never marry a girl like her.   
     
    But the set path for Poppy's life is irrevocably altered when it becomes clear that the war isn't going to be over soon. The chains of class, wealth, and her gender no longer matter--England needs every able bodied person to serve in battle in some way. Which, for Poppy, means volunteering on the front lines as a Voluntary Aid Detachment nurse. As she experiences what people are capable of--the best of humanity and the very worst--Poppy will find an unexpected freedom and discover how to be truly her own person.
    Show book
  • Devil's Race - cover

    Devil's Race

    Avi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘Sixteen-year-old John Proud discovers his family's dark secret'in 1854 an ancestral namesake confessed to being a demon.  Now John finds himself battling his ancestor who is trying to use John for an evil purpose.  Mounting suspense plus the sure draw of occult horror will keep readers turning the pages.' 'BL.  
      1985 Recommended Books for Reluctant Young Adult Readers (ALA) 2001 ALA Popular Paperback for YAs
    Show book
  • The 12 Dares of Christa - cover

    The 12 Dares of Christa

    Marissa Burt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Inspiring, cozy, and full of heart!” —Lisa Greenwald, author of 11 Before 12 and the Pink & Green series 
    A thirteen-year-old girl spends her first holiday away from home completing a scavenger hunt that takes her across Europe in 12 Dares of Christa, the first contemporary novel from Marissa Burt, author of Storybound. 
     
    Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s decorations! Gifts! Caroling with friends! But thanks to her parents’ recent separation, Christa’s favorite time of year is now filled with heartache. And when her mom announces that she’s taking her on a mother-daughter trip to Europe over winter vacation, Christa knows she should be excited. She just can’t imagine spending the yuletide season without her dad. 
     
    However, waiting at her hotel in Italy is a special package from her father: the first of twelve dares that take Christa to landmarks in three beautiful countries and introduce her to people who will show her that hope is alive in the strangest of places.  
     
    Funny, genuine, and feel-good to the core, The 12 Dares of Christa is one fa-la-la-filled adventure that fans of Wendy Mass and Lisa Greenwald will love.
    Show book
  • More Than We Can Tell - cover

    More Than We Can Tell

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    * "Give to teens who enjoyed . . . The Perks of Being a Wallflower." - School Library Journal, starred review 
     
    New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer pens a new must-read story of two teens struggling under  the burden of secrets, and the love that sets them free. 
     
    With loving adoptive parents by his side, Rev Fletcher has managed to keep the demons of his past at bay. . . until he gets a letter from his abusive father and the trauma of his childhood comes hurtling back. 
      
    Emma Blue's parents are constantly fighting, and her only escape is the computer game she built from scratch. But when a cruel online troll's harassment escalates, she not only loses confidence but starts to fear for her safety. 
     
     When Rev and Emma meet, they're both longing to lift the burden of their secrets. They connect instantly and deeply, promising to help each other no matter what. But soon Rev and Emma's secrets threaten to crush them, and they'll need more than a promise to find their way out.
    Show book
  • Redwood and Ponytail - cover

    Redwood and Ponytail

    K.A. Holt

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Kate and Tam meet, and both of their worlds tip sideways. At first, Tam figures Kate is your stereotypical cheerleader; Kate sees Tam as another tall jock. And the more they keep running into each other, the more they surprise each other. Beneath Kate's sleek ponytail and perfect façade, Tam sees a goofy, sensitive, lonely girl. And Tam's so much more than a volleyball player, Kate realizes: She's everything Kate wishes she could be. It's complicated. Except it's not. When Kate and Tam meet, they fall in like. It's as simple as that. But not everybody sees it that way. This novel in verse about two girls discovering their feelings for each other is a universal story of finding a way to be comfortable in your own skin.
    Show book
  • So Done - cover

    So Done

    Paula Chase

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. 
    Fans of Renée Watson’s Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up. 
    Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can’t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she’s more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.  
    Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds’s Ghost.  
    "Chase vividly conjures the triumphs, tensions, and worries percolating in the girls’ low-income neighborhood." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")
    Show book