"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Occupied - Welcome to The New World Order - cover

Occupied - Welcome to The New World Order

Markus Heinrich Rehbach

Publisher: TROONATNOOR

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

I am a man standing on a speeding train. You are standing on the platform. If I reach out my hand to you, at least one of us is going to get hurt. This book, and my ‘911:five minutes to midnight’ are my attempt to ‘bring you up to speed’. Until you have read this book, your mind will be closed to the very important message many people are trying to share with you at this critical moment.

Other books that might interest you

  • Crimes & Criminals of 17th Century Britain - cover

    Crimes & Criminals of 17th...

    Daniel J. Codd

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Think the world is bad today? Then take a true-crime trip back in time to 1600s England, where violence, robbery, and cold-blooded murder ran amuck.   These days, criminals and evildoers are stopped, caught, and punished every day. But how did people deal with crimes before the police, computer records, and a consistent judicial system even existed?   Here are the stories of some of the most heinous, shocking, and unbelievable transgressions of the law in seventeenth century England, raising questions such as . . .   Which murderer committed an atrocity at an East End brothel in 1691?What superstitions lay behind the unfathomable slaughter of three innocent children at a remote farmhouse in County Durham in 1683?When was a parish constable murdered in cold blood by a party of men that allegedly included the illegitimate son of King Charles II?Where did deadly confrontations occur between supporters and opponents of King James II during the so-called Bloodless Revolution of 1688?   These cases, and many more, are explored in depth, harkening back to a time of witch hunts, dueling, and political assassinations, when the punishment for killing one’s fellow man was either more barbaric than the crime itself, or corruptly lenient.   Illustrated throughout and shedding a unique light on the era, Crimes & Criminals of 17th Century Britain is the first work of its kind to explore the monstrous murders that occurred at a time when the nation was repeatedly plunged into chaos.
    Show book
  • The Encyclopedia of the FBI's Ten Most Wanted List - Over Fifty Years of Convicts Robbers Terrorists and Other Rogues - cover

    The Encyclopedia of the FBI's...

    Duane Swierczynski

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In 1949, a crime reporter looking for a way to fill a column published the nation’s ten worst criminals as classified by the FBI: two accused murderers, four escaped convicts, a bank robber, and three “confidence men.” In addition to the stark black and white photos that accompanied the article, the public was most moved by the idea that law enforcement was asking them for help. Fired up by the gesture of confidence, Americans banded together to wholeheartedly support the motion, leading to tips that helped facilitate the capture of the advertised criminals. Some of those on the list even surrendered voluntarily due to the increased publicity. The rogues’ gallery showcases fugitives such as:• William Raymond Nesbit, first on the list to be captured• James Earl Ray, assassin of Martin Luther King Jr.• Ted Bundy, ruthless serial killer• Ruth Eisemann-Schier, kidnapper and first woman to make the Top Ten• Ramzi Ahmed Yousef, 1993 World Trade Center bomberThis encyclopedia includes criminals’ photographs, crime details, and “interesting fugitive facts” as well as a brief history of the list and what it has accomplished in more than fifty years.
    Show book
  • The Brass Wall - The Betrayal of Undercover Detective #4126 - cover

    The Brass Wall - The Betrayal of...

    David Kocieniewski

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the tradition of Serpico and Prince of the City, a brilliantly reported true story of power and betrayal in the NYPD set against the worlds of the Mafia and big-city politics 
    In 1993, Vincent Armanti, Undercover Detective #4126 agreed to infiltrate a branch of the Luchese family responsible for the homicide of a beloved fireman. Already a legend for successfully posing as a hit man and arms smuggler, Armanti transformed himself into Vinnie "Blue Eyes" Penisi—a veteran hood with an icy stare. Yet, once under cover, Armanti found that the wise guys he was chasing had access to classified police information. Stakes accelerated when the informant was revealed to be the son of the commander of NYPD's Internal Affairs Bureau. Again and again, IAB's detectives compromised Armanti, to protect the powerful man's son, but even the Police Commissioner ignored the situation. But, like the fireman who takes an oath to serve, Armanti stayed on the job, even when it was clear his life was endangered. 
    David Kocieniewski, former New York Times Police Bureau Chief, reveals every moment of Armanti's effort to break through the wall enforced by the cops' top brass. Here, with all its compromises, is the city of New York. Here, in all his humanity, is an unforgettable hero, battling for his honor and survival. Here is a remarkable story that ranks with the greatest police classics.A Macmillan Audio production.
    Show book
  • The Last Man Standing - Is Jack Daniel McCullough - cover

    The Last Man Standing - Is Jack...

    Alan R. Warren

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A “riveting account of guilt versus innocence” from the bestselling author and host of the true crime radio show House of Mystery (Aphrodite Jones, New York Times bestselling author).   It was a shattering death bed confession by a heartbroken mother. But would it solve the oldest cold case murder case in American jurisprudence? In January 1994, Eileen Tessier told Jack McCullough’s half-sister Janet Tessier that he, her son, kidnapped 7-year-old Maria Ridulph from their neighborhood in Sycamore, Illinois, and killed her in December 1957. It was a case that tore the child’s family apart, as well as dividing and terrifying the town as the days, then the months, and finally the years passed with no arrest. In 2008 the Illinois State police reopened the case against Jack after receiving an email from Janet Tessier about their mother’s deathbed confession. After the Illinois State police interviewed Janet and learned that Jack had also been accused of raping their other sister, Jeanne Tessier, they reopened the case. But would reopening the case solve the question of who killed Maria Ridulph? And was McCullough the killer? In The Last Man Standing, true crime author Alan Warren writes in exacting detail about the kidnapping, murder and subsequent investigations—both in 1957 and 2008—that eventually led to the murder conviction of Jack McCullough. But the story doesn’t stop there as it delves into the years McCullough spent in prison and the efforts to have his conviction overturned. Was McCullough the brutal killer of a little girl? Or was he the last man standing when the justice system decided he needed to pay for the crime? You decide.
    Show book
  • Gangster Squad - Covert Cops the Mob and the Battle for Los Angeles - cover

    Gangster Squad - Covert Cops the...

    Paul Lieberman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A harrowing, edge-of-your-seat narrative of murder and secrets, revenge and heroism in the City of Angels — the real events behind the blockbuster Warner Brothers film starring Sean Penn, Josh Brolin, Ryan Gosling, and Emma Stone.Gangster Squad chronicles the true story of the secretive police unit that waged an anything-goes war to drive Mickey Cohen and other hoodlums from Los Angeles after World War II. In 1946, the LAPD launched the Gangster Squad with eight men who met covertly on street corners and slept with Tommy guns under their beds. But for two cops, all that mattered was nailing the strutting gangster Mickey Cohen. Sgt. Jack O’Mara was a square-jawed church usher, Sgt. Jerry Wooters a cynical maverick. About all they had in common was their obsession. So O’Mara set a trap to prove Mickey was a killer. And Wooters formed an alliance with Mickey’s budding rival, Jack “The Enforcer” Whalen. Two cops — two hoodlums.Their fates collided in the closing days of the 1950s, when late one night “The Enforcer” confronted Mickey and his crew. The aftermath would shake both LA’s mob and police department, and signal the end of a defining era in the city’s history.In 2008 award-winning journalist Paul Lieberman’s seven-part Los Angeles Times series “Tales from the Gangster Squad” was optioned by Warner Bros. He spent over a decade tracking down surviving members of the real police unit as well as families and associates of the mobsters they pursued.Gangster Squad is a tour-de-force narrative reminiscent of LA Confidential.A Macmillan Audio production.
    Show book
  • The Setup - A True Story of Dirty Cops Soccer Moms and Reality TV - cover

    The Setup - A True Story of...

    Pete Crooks

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The incredible true story of the PI Moms scam and the small-time reporter who exposed it: “A jaw-dropping tale of ambition, crime, and reality TV” (Ira Glass, host of NPR’s This American Life).   In 2010, an unbelievable story came across the desk of Diablo magazine lifestyle reporter Pete Crooks. The pitch went like this: Retired cop Chris Butler ran a private investigation firm in Concord, California, staffed entirely by soccer moms. Sexy and smart, these women were the real-life Charlie’s Angels—trained in investigation, self-defense, and weaponry.   Butler and his PI Moms had already been featured in People magazine and on Dr. Phil. Now Butler’s publicist was offering Crooks an opportunity to ride along with them as they prepared to start filming a reality TV show. But after the ride-along, and a few mysterious emails, Crooks found himself chasing a very different kind of story. It turned out the “sting” he’d witnessed had been an elaborate setup.   The more he learned about Butler’s operation, the more Crooks realized he was in far over his head—deep in the underbelly of fraud, police corruption, drug-dealing, and people willing to do anything for fame.  “You are going to laugh a lot . . . Only a true noir fan could have done such a bang-up job.” —Beth Lisick, New York Times–bestselling author of Everybody into the Pool
    Show book