"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance

Nancy Barone

Publisher: Aria

  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
 
Rosie Anderson was hoping to whisk her young son Danny away for a lovely Christmas with family, far from the hustle and bustle of her life in London. But then her boss at the head office – aka Susan the Sacker – suddenly assigns her to go in incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being closed permanently. Rosie doesn't know why The Old Bell Inn is performing so badly but it's on her to sort it out!
 
Hours in the car later, Rosie arrives at the inn to find she's been double booked – there are no rooms left. And she isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
 
This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
 
A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale. 
 
Praise for Nancy Barone: 
 
'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
 
'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
 
'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
 
'All the makings of a classic hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer

Other books that might interest you

  • Insight Guides City Guide New York (Travel Guide eBook) - cover

    Insight Guides City Guide New...

    Insight Guides

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    New York City must be the world's top urban destination: whether you're after great theatre, fascinating museums, luxurious hotels, history, nightlife, sumptuous dining or just city energy, you'll find it here. � Stunning, specially-commissioned photography that brings the city and its people to life. � Highlights of the city's top attractions in our Best of New York, including iconic landmarks such as the Empire State Building and the Statue of Liberty, the city's best museums and art galleries and unique areas like Central Park and Greenwich Village.� Descriptive area-by-area accounts cover the whole city: from lively Soho and TriBeCa to the world famous stores on Fifth Avenue and the affluent Upper East Side and beyond to Brooklyn and the Bronx. An Excursions chapter takes in Long Island, Hudson Valley and the Jersey Shore. � Detailed, high-quality maps throughout will help you get around and travel tips give you all the essential information for planning a memorable trip. 
    About Insight Guides: Insight Guides has over 40 years' experience of publishing high-quality, visual travel guides. We produce around 400 full-colour print guide books and maps as well as picture-packed eBooks to meet different travellers' needs. Insight Guides' unique combination of beautiful travel photography and focus on history and culture together create a unique visual reference and planning tool to inspire your next adventure. 
     'Insight Guides has spawned many imitators but is still the best of its type.' - Wanderlust Magazine
    Show book
  • Lost Province - cover

    Lost Province

    Stephen Henighan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Stephen Henighan, a Romanian grammar book and hours of language tapes under his belt, billets with a family as an English teacher in Moldova, a country born from the dismantling of Romania during World War II. As a Westerner in this "lost province" and former Soviet republic, Henighan feels he's an unnerving disappointment for many Moldovans, especially to the MTV-addicted, twenty-year-old Andrei.
    Show book
  • South - The Race to the Pole - cover

    South - The Race to the Pole

    Museum National Maritime

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Had we lived, I should have had a tale to tell of the hardihood, endurance and courage of my companions which would have stirred the heart of every Englishman. These rough notes and our dead bodies must tell the tale… 
    Extract from Scott's 'message to the public', March 1912. 
     
    The late 1890s saw the start of a 'heroic age' in polar exploration. This book tells the story of three men who were to embody the spirit of the time – driven by courage, determination and ambition, to be the first to discover the South Pole – Robert Falcon Scott, Roald Amundsen and Ernest Shackleton. 
     
    South: The Race to the Pole describes the extraordinary challenges faced and hardships endured in their attempts: 
     
        Scott's first British National Antarctic Expedition, 1901-04 
        The exploits of Shackleton's British Antarctic Expedition, 1907-09 
        The success of Amundsen's team in reaching the Pole in 1911 and the tragic events surrounding Scott's British Antarctic Expedition, 1910-13 
        Shackleton's dramatic journey to seek rescue after the destruction of his ship Endurance on the Imperial Trans-Antarctic Expedition, 1914-17 
     
    Illustrated throughout, the book contains a map depicting the routes of the various expeditions, crew lists, a selected bibliography and suggested reading, and recommended websites. This new revised edition will be thoroughly revised throughout and contain a new introduction to reflect new research and discoveries regarding these expeditions as well as more recent attempts in travelling to the Pole, in addition to containing new images from the Royal Museums Greenwich Collection.
    Show book
  • The Stones of Florence - cover

    The Stones of Florence

    Mary McCarthy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A journey through the glorious Italian city’s scenery, history, and culture, from the New York Times–bestselling author of Venice Observed and The Group. Mary McCarthy’s classic celebrates the Italian city often looked upon as the provincial sister to the better-dressed, more “feminine” Venice. To McCarthy, Florence, or Firenze, is a place of ageless enchantment, from the Duomo to the fortressed palaces. The Renaissance began here; art and architecture flourished. From its roots as a center of medieval trade to its transformation into one of the world’s wealthiest cities, McCarthy charts Florence’s rich and turbulent history. She introduces a cast of towering real-life characters. Through her probing writer’s lens, the poetry of Dante and the magnificent artistry of Raphael and Botticelli come vibrantly alive. Along this illuminating journey, McCarthy offers fascinating bits of trivia: There are no ruins in Florence because the Florentines aren’t sentimental about their past; America took its name from a Florentine traveler named Amerigo Vespucci. From Michelangelo to the Medicis to the story behind a statue’s missing head, The Stones of Florence is Mary McCarthy’s hymn to this unique city. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Mary McCarthy including rare images from the author’s estate. 
    Show book
  • The Prince of the Marshes - And Other Occupational Hazards of a Year in Iraq - cover

    The Prince of the Marshes - And...

    Rory Stewart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An adventurous diplomat’s “engrossing and often darkly humorous” memoir of working with Iraqis after the fall of Saddam Hussein(Publishers Weekly).   In August 2003, at the age of thirty, Rory Stewart took a taxi from Jordan to Baghdad. A Farsi-speaking British diplomat who had recently completed an epic walk from Turkey to Bangladesh, he was soon appointed deputy governor of Amarah and then Nasiriyah, provinces in the remote, impoverished marsh regions of southern Iraq. He spent the next eleven months negotiating hostage releases, holding elections, and splicing together some semblance of an infrastructure for a population of millions teetering on the brink of civil war. The Prince of the Marshes tells the story of Stewart’s year. As a participant he takes us inside the occupation and beyond the Green Zone, introducing us to a colorful cast of Iraqis and revealing the complexity and fragility of a society we struggle to understand. By turns funny and harrowing, moving and incisive, it amounts to a unique portrait of heroism and the tragedy that intervention inevitably courts in the modern age.
    Show book
  • The Best of Bicycle Gourmet's Treasures of France - Book One - cover

    The Best of Bicycle Gourmet's...

    Christopher Strong

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Awesome Adventures with amazing people in incredible places. That's what San Francisco film maker Christopher Strong (pka/ the Bicycle Gourmet) has been experiencing cycling the French country backroads filiming his Treasures of France Lifestyle Adventure series.  
    Now, he's going to share 1O of his favorite adventures with you. Hand picked from his three previous books, in Book One of The Best of Bicycle Gourmets Treasures of France. If you love spontaneous adventure that's truly unique and authentic - you're in the right place.
    Show book