The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
There Must Be More Than That! - cover

There Must Be More Than That!

Shinsuke Yoshitake

Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the creator of The Boring Book, a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's BookShinsuke Yoshitake is back with a witty, thought-provoking picture book for our times.There Must Be More Than That! is all about perspective, and wading past the bad to embrace the possibility of good.• A thoughtful and laugh-out-loud exploration into an uncertain ever after• Empowers readers to choose their own future• A powerful antidote to anxiety for kids unsure about current events and what comes nextWhat does the future hold? This question can be daunting—or delightfully promising!Readers of all ages will seek solace in this smart and spirited exploration of the good that might be right around the corner.• Perfect for fans of Shinsuke Yoshitake• Ideal for children ages 5 to 8 years old• A great pick for parents and grandparents, as well as librarians and teachers• You'll love this book if you love books like Sofia Valdez, Future Prez by Andrea Beaty; What Do You Do With an Idea? by Kobi Yamada; and Dream Big, Little One by Vashti Harrison.

Other books that might interest you

  • Breaking - cover

    Breaking

    Danielle Rollins

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Charlotte has always been content in the shadow of her two best friends at the prestigious Weston Preparatory Institute. Ariel is daring and mysterious. Devon is beautiful and brilliant. Although Charlotte never lived up to the standards of the school--or her demanding mother, Dr. Gruen--her two best friends became the family she never had.  
      
    When Ariel and Devon suddenly commit suicide within a month of each other, Charlotte refuses to accept it as a coincidence. But as the clues point to a dangerous secret about Weston Prep, Charlotte is suddenly in over her head. There's a reason the students of Weston are so exceptional, and the people responsible are willing to kill to protect the truth . . .  
      
    With suspense and danger at every turn, Danielle Rollins keeps readers on the edge of their seats with this haunting thriller.
    Show book
  • Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path - cover

    Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    The fifth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path. 
    ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And ThunderClan’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?
    Show book
  • The Summer of Everything - Picture Perfect and Wish You Were Here - cover

    The Summer of Everything -...

    Catherine Clark

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    This bind-up features two repackaged fan-favorite novels that are sure to delight readers of Stephanie Perkins, Jennifer Echols, and, of course, Catherine Clark. 
    Summer vacation isn’t just about working on your tan line and flirting with the lifeguard. . . . For two teenage girls in two irresistibly romantic novels it’s also a chance to learn that sometimes leaving home is the best way to find yourself. 
    In Picture Perfect, Emily can’t wait to spend her summer on the beautiful beaches of the Outer Banks, North Carolina. It has been two years since she went on a trip with her three closest childhood friends—two years that she’s hoping will erase the memory of the last time she saw Spencer, the boy who broke her heart. And what better way to forget about Spencer than to have the perfect summer fling with Blake, the boy living in the beach house next door? But embarking on a new romance is more difficult than she expected when her feelings for her first love aren’t exactly a thing of the past. 
    In Wish You Were Here, Ariel is embarking on the summer vacation of a lifetime—at least, she hopes this is the only trip like this she’ll ever take. Stuck on an “America’s Heartland” bus tour with her family, leaving her amazing boyfriend back home, and maintaining her track-team endurance by sprinting through rest stop parking lots? Who could survive four weeks of that? But as she spends more time with the intriguing, also-miserable Andre, Ariel begins to learn that sometimes you just have to go where the road takes you—even if the tour bus won’t.
    Show book
  • Warriors #4: Rising Storm - cover

    Warriors #4: Rising Storm

    Erin Hunter

    • 7
    • 113
    • 0
    The fourth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #4: Rising Storm. 
    Fireheart’s traitorous enemy Tigerclaw has been vanquished and exiled from ThunderClan—but Fireheart can’t shake the feeling that he is lurking in the forest, waiting for a chance to strike. 
    In the heat of a blazing summer, Fireheart struggles to handle sinister omens, an apprentice with a shocking secret, and a devastated Clan leader who is a shell of her former self. And as the forest gets hotter and hotter, every cat braces for the coming storm….
    Show book
  • She Saw Colors - cover

    She Saw Colors

    Tabitha E. Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young African American teen, Rosalind comes from a family of empaths, but when she inherits a gift of seeing auras everything takes a different turn for her. She tries to handle both gifts in her current daily life. Rosalind has a hard time trying to cope with both, but she remembers that seeing auras and becoming an empath is much more than she realizes Rosalind begins to mature in both gifts and truly sees the colors of auras around her.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6: Path of Stars - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The sixth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. 
    After moons of strife, the forest cats have settled into five camps. But now the dangerous rogue Slash has kidnapped Clear Sky's mate, Star Flower, and made demands for prey that the cats cannot afford to meet. Desperate to save Star Flower, Clear Sky must convince the other groups—led by Tall Shadow, Wind Runner, Thunder, and River Ripple—to join forces, or their new way of life may not survive. 
    Also includes a sneak peek at the next Warriors series, A Vision of Shadows! 
      
     
    Show book